Penne with Pink Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This was awesome! I didn't have crushed tomatoes so I threw some diced tomatoes in the food processor and added some onions in there. It made it kinda soupy, but that was ok, it thickened after it cooled. I will definitely make this again! Very tasty and I can see that it could be a very versatile recipe. I.e. You can add pretty much so anything you want to fit your palate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I love the creamy smoothness of this sauce, which I find more traditional to Vodka Sauces. With the exception of the heavy creme, for which I sub with a lighter one, this is very, very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Jacque
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Me and my fiancé made this sauce to go on shrimp and crab ravioli. This sauce was delicious. We spiced it up with some zesty tomato sauce and red pepper flakes also adding salt pepper and a little sugar to cut the acidity. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I have been making this for years. Best homemade vodka sauce. Anyone I have ever gave the recipe to has also loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Nesconset, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
The best vodka sauce ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebraCua5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
i cooked garlic finely chopped mushrooms and onion , sweet peppers chopped until browned added diced tomatoes and vodka sauce about a cup ... i eye balled it to my taste . ...then added a dash of cream with mozz. cheese put in baking dish at 350 , mixed in my cassarol dish with cooked ritoni noodles , add a little parm cheese and mozz cheese and let bake 5-10 minutes in oven . hubby loved it all the mush and pep and onions all done beautifuly with the noodles and vodka sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
My 14 in skillet was FULL and when I poured it into the pot for pasta it practically filled the thing and I had pink pasta SOUP!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This was really good...like Jillian, I added the spices she did, but I also 3 oz cream cheese and 1/2 c. grated parmesan to the mozzerella cheese in the base. I also mixed a bit of the sauce with the penne and then topped each individual plate of penne with more sauce and topped with mozzerella and baked it in a 200 degree oven until the cheese was melted. This sauce did make enough for 2 meals. The recipe as written was A TON of sauce. Next time I make this, I will do either chicken or Italian Sausage and add it to the "sauce" portion before topping with mozzerella and baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Blackburn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I played around with this recipe and loved it. Each time I use it it's different and my family loves it every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States