Penne with Pancetta, Tuna, and White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was absolutely delicious!!! The whole family loved it. The saltiness of the pancetta was fabulous with the wine and lemon flavors. Such a great mixture of the peas, mushrooms, tomatoes and spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I actually enjoyed this though I was getting a bit frustrated trying to get enough flavor into it. Added fresh basil, fresh parsley and thyme and a considerable amount of parmesan with an addition of "pasta" water from the multigrain penne. Next time I will also put in some capers or kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mine Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Really tasty and my picky eaters like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pastor K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Healthy and tasty! I used turkey bacon, sweet white wine, and portobello mushrooms. Don't skimp on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was pretty good, but it was kind of dry. I left the mushrooms out and used turkey bacon and whole grain penne to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
My husband and I both really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is a great way to do something different with canned tuna! It's quick and easy to prepare, a very "pretty" dish to present. My boys and I like it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myvallie
Home Town: Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was good, and a hit with my husband! I added more crushed red pepper, about a cup of wine, went more generous on the olive oil, substituted 2 chopped tomatoes for the cherry tomatoes, canned peas for the frozen peas, 8 oz frozen broccoli for the spinach, and regular bacon for the pancetta. It was surprisingly tasty! Will make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
The recipe is quick and easy to make but rather bland. I like the veggies and it's healthy but needs something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This was OK. The pancetta is pretty expensive, it caught me off guard, because this was the first time ever buying it. A little too much lemon and salt. Liked that it had lots of different veggies though. Don't think I would make again. Sort of boring. Needs more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States