Penne with Pancetta, Tuna, and White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I enjoyed this, but would suggest using chicken or steak rather than tuna. I might try using other vegetables rather than peas for a change of flavor. It was a bit dry for our taste. I suggest using some chicken, beef or vegetable broth to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
wow this was a great dish had a little of everything in it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This was really good. I thought it was a bit salty but my family loved it and my DH (a very picky eater) loved it. I think next time I'm going to try fresh tun instead of canned, I think it might make the flavor more savory rather than salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisonwillette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Brawley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
was good for canned tuna, but needed thicker sauce, imo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This was good... but it's missing something. It's really light and I did not find it to be salty at all. If anything, it needed more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This was OK. The pancetta is pretty expensive, it caught me off guard, because this was the first time ever buying it. A little too much lemon and salt. Liked that it had lots of different veggies though. Don't think I would make again. Sort of boring. Needs more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
The recipe is quick and easy to make but rather bland. I like the veggies and it's healthy but needs something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was good, and a hit with my husband! I added more crushed red pepper, about a cup of wine, went more generous on the olive oil, substituted 2 chopped tomatoes for the cherry tomatoes, canned peas for the frozen peas, 8 oz frozen broccoli for the spinach, and regular bacon for the pancetta. It was surprisingly tasty! Will make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is a great way to do something different with canned tuna! It's quick and easy to prepare, a very "pretty" dish to present. My boys and I like it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myvallie
Home Town: Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
My husband and I both really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States