Penne with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Delicious! I will be making this often. I used 2 garlic cloves and glad I did. I don't think one would have been enough for my taste. The sauce doesn't look like much when you're cooking it but WOW! Then adding the cheese and parsley combines even more fantastic flavors! I used dried parsley but hopefully have some fresh next time around. Thank you so much for this delicious and very simple dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naomar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Love it. I didn't use as much olive oil and used smart balance instead of butter. I sauteed my mushrooms alone for about 15-20 on high heat until they carmelized and then I turned the heat down and added lots of extra garlic. I added some peas (right before the garlic) to add some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I added asparagus to this recipe and it came out delicious! Will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
this was was so good! loved it! I used the red pepper flake to kick it up. served it with fried tofu, sprinkled with mrs. dash no salt marinade and a little Lawrys fried it in olive oil and it was to die for. My hubby really loved it! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlitas_way

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Delicious recipe. I made is as written (but doubled) and ate it along with mini hamburgers with Italian seasoning. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made this with wheat pasta and dried parsley and YUM. Definitely going to make this whenever I have mushrooms on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cassandra67216
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was really good and easy, I added sauteed tomato and green bell pepper as well! Love the thick chunky pastas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassandra67216

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I switched out the cheese to asiago & threw in a little white wine to the mushroom mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nemeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Not bad. I added a little bit of greek seasoning. Seemed a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Delicious! I added some Chardonnay to the mushrooms while sauteing and let it reduce before pouring over the penne. I've made this three times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States