Penne with Chicken and Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Added Scallions. Very yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Probably one of the nicest pasta dishes ever! So creamy and moist with hunks of flavour. I added extra pesto of course as it's my fav ... Hubby said to throw in some peas or broccoli next time to add some garden greens to the dish, oh but I did add spring onion which gave it some crunch xx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Very tasty - instead of heavy cream, made a "rue" with butter, flour and 2% milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Great recipe, didnt change anything but i did add an extra tbsp of pesto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Excellent base recipe! I made this dish with just a few modifications and it was so delicious. I used Perdue frozen chicken strips instead of chicken breast. I marinated the strips in a garlic-based marinade overnight. The next morning, I made the sauce. I substituted Classico Four Cheese Alfredo sauce for the heavy cream and added diced Mezzetta Sun-Ripened Dried Tomatoes for colors. I let the sauce "sit" for several hours to let the flavors go through. I also added twice the pesto called for in the recipe because I love pesto and added garlic powder/red pepper flakes for additional seasoning. By the time, I prepared the penne, the sauce had thickened nicely and the flavor was superb! Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Really good! I actually made it without the chicken since I was using it as a complementary dish for some chicken. I will say, though, that I used more pesto than recommended and I still feel like I'll use even more next time. The flavor isn't very strong. Still, a tasty pasta dish that I'll be making many times more~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Glass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This was my first attempt at cooking something that didn't come from a box or the freezer. It was a little bland (my husband made me follow the recipe to a tee), but we added some green onions, another two tablespoons of the pesto sauce and a few shakes of shaved parmesan. It was delish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
this came out so good. let it sit to thicken. it was fast and easy to make, perfect for a weekday dinner when you don't want to spend an hour cooking but you don't want to eat frozen meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
It was a hit! My hubby said it was the best thing I have made .. Next time we might add a little Prosciutto. It's a wonderful easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Added some mozzarella. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States