Penne with Chicken and Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
My family left nothing on their plates. It was so good and easy to make. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This was a wonderful pesto sauce! My whole family loved it! I added pinenuts to mine to add a little texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
Yum, I suggest using the recipe entitled "Pesto" for the sauce. I just make a bunch and put it in the fridge. Works out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
Made this wonderful dish for my boyfriend and I, turned out delicious. I made my own pesto and threw it all together. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
This is excellent!I took the suggestion from another reviewer to make my own pesto using the "Pesto" recipe. My husband loved this dish and it was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Very good and super easy to make! I used Knorr Pesto Mix and made a pesto sauce before boiling the pasta and it came out just fine. The sauce is rich and tasty and this was so easy to make! I think next time I may marinate the chicken in garlic powder for a few hours before cooking. Thanks Mary for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Recipe was great. I never made anything with pesto before and this was quick, simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
This was the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
So good! Used whole wheat rotini pasta and added mushrooms. I'd love to try shrimp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. Definitely plan to make this again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States