Penne with Chicken and Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is a great and easy recipe to add ingredients and make your own. We often make it with mushrooms. Discovered it when I was looking for a recipe that included pesto and similar to a pesto cavatappi. Definitely a big hit! My husband and I always save enough for leftovers...as they are just as good or better after the flavors have time to come together! Next time I might take some of the previous reviews into mind to make it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made exactly as written, and it was tasty, would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! I added more pesto and used low fat milk. It could have been better with even just half and half....Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I added artichokes and a little cornstarch to the cream. I think this would be good with sun-dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Just the right amount of pesto and cream. Very easy to make. I used canned salmon (what I had on hand) and it was good. My kids gobbled it up, and my husband (who is usually picky about creamy sauces) liked it too. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Love this Dish! Its my "Get out of Jail Free Dish" With my girlfriend. I have my tweeks in the dish like i like to season the chicken before adding it to the noodles. But other than that the recipe is perfect. Ps.. Goes great with Garlic Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David O.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hueytown, Alabama, USA
Living In: Quinton, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is great, been making it for years but use bottled Alfredo sauce which works just as good and less calories than the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
We found the cream competed with the pesto so it ended up being quite bland. We added extra garlic and a yellow pepper which helped alot. We'll give this another shot using chicken broth instead of the cream and a red or yellow pepper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is great. I use the Spinach Basil Pesto recipe for the Pesto. I made it for 60 people and it got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States