Penne with Chicken and Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I think it would have been better with more pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Soo good! My mom usually just makes pasta with the pesto sauce from this jar, but this was 10 times better. We used light heavy cream, and added a little flour. Also increased the amount of pesto. Awesome, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahgrace17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very good recipe! Although I'm not a fan of cooking with heavy cream. I substitute fat free half and half and add a little flour if the sauce is too thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Soooo good and easy! I didn't use the butter and used less olive oil than called for. Pesto has enough oil in it! I also used skim milk with a tsp of cornstarch wisked in instead of the heavy cream. It still came out GREAT! I added artichoke hearts just because I love them and they went so well with this dish. YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Great and very time friendly! Didn't have pesto so added 5 strips of fried bacon and sauteed some mushrooms. Did not use the butter and only half cup of heavy cream . added 3/4 cup chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I was disappointed. Very bland. Family did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNSEYKW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampden, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I MAKE THIS ALL THE TIME FOR MY FAMILY. EVERYONE LOVES IT. I HAVE YET TO MEET ANYONE WHO SAYS THAT IT IS NOT AMAZING!!! SUPER EASY AND QUICK TO MAKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This has been a go to recipe for our family for a long time - I see that I printed originally in 2005! Very easy - the kids love it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
One of my family's favorites :) I even have 3 picky kids from 23 months old to 5 years old that love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States