Penne with Chicken and Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This was my daughters favorite! Was asked to repeat the recipe soon.Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Wow! What a quick, easy, and delicious recipe! Followed the directions as written except I substituted half and half for the cream and thickened it with cornstarch. This is definately a keeper! I love how quickly it all comes together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This did not work at all for me. Take note, make sure the skillet is well cooled before adding the dairy. My sauce curdled and was barely edible. I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
So easy and so yummy. I used already baked chicken breasts from the grocery so I just had to heat the chicken in the oil/butter/garlic before adding the sauce. I did add a bit more pesto and a bit more parmesan cheese because we like extra. The whole recipe only took 12 mins from pan to table!!! Great when you work long hours but still want a home cooked meal. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This recipe was good when I cooked it the first time meeting the specifications listed. I cook this recipe once a month now and my wife and I love it. But I do add more parmesan cheese, use slightly less chicken, add more garlic, and more pesto sauce to give the recipe a richer taste with better green color. I would easily suggest trying this recipe if you like pesto and/or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Great flavor!!! Used GF flour to thicken and a tbsp more of parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was simple and delicious. I changed things up a little bit. I added some Italian seasonings to the chicken while it cooked. After the chicken was cooked I removed it from the pan and added 1/4 cup white wine and 1/2 cup chicken broth and let it reduce. Then I added 1/2 cup pesto (instead of 1/4 cup the recipe called for) and the other ingredients. I added the chicken back when I put the pasta in. I also added some pasta water to help thicken the sauce. I used bow tie pasta because I didn't have penne. I will be making this again and perhaps trying the low fat substitutions suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe states but I took the complaints of others into account. Instead of doubling the sauce I made 1/2 more, and cut the penne down by removing one cup from the 16oz box. I don't feel I had too much of one or the other and had enough sauce to soak up with a nice crusty bread. The flavor was good, but I wish I would have thickened the sauce with maybe more cheese. It was a little thin. Would make again though. When someone says not enough sauce I believe them. A big Italian chain restaurant never gives enough sauce so I don't go there. Who wants dry pasta...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is a very good starter recipe and easily customized. I took advice from other reviews and added more cream and more pesto. I also added a half can of garlic, oregano and basil seasoned diced tomato. Next time I'll use a less pasta and more chicken simply for personal preference. I'll also use some of the lower fat & calorie suggestions as well. This was very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Excellent! I will surely make this recipe soon. Did change anything perfect. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States