Penne with Chicken and Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Followed the recipe expect I marinated the chicken in the 'absooluteky fabulous greek dressing'. A recipe I found here and I trimmed down the recipe for 3 servings.I used one chicken breast diced and 1 1/4 cup of pasta. It was so tasty. Looking forward to lunch tomorrow since some reviewers indicated it tastes even better as leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Work4Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This recipe was pretty darn good! I did, however, follow the advice of one reviewer and doubled the sauce recipe. I think if I hadn't, the poor noodles would've been somewhat naked! :( But since I doubled it, it turned out really well. Next time I make this, I'll be adding more Parmesan cheese though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Been looking for more pesto recipes and this one hit it! Cut the chicken and pasta in half for the two of us, sautéed garlic,added onion and asparagus spears cut up, when soft added chicken till almost cooked through, transferred to a convention oven. Continued to make sauce until thickened, used smart balance milk and added cornstarch to thicken the sauce also added more pesto to taste. Hubby said to add it to the rotation that says alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Made as stated above however I did double the sauce as a lot of people said there just wasn't enough and I cut the chicken in to pieces instead of strips just to make it easier to eat. The sauce never really tightened up in the pan but as it sit it did. My hunny was less than impressed with it until I reheated it for a midnight snack with which he ate it all for me. I think if I make again I will make the day before I am serving and just reheat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
My family loves it! I love when I can give an original recipe 5 stars !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Loved it! I added asiago and extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was fantastic! As usual, I added a little more garlic than the recipe called for, as well as a little extra shaved Parmesan but I'm sure it would've been just as good without it. In this house, If it passes the picky 4 and 6 year old eater's tests its a winner and this was thumbs up all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I've made this so many times that I don't even need the recipe anymore. A few changes I make: 1- I use a full cup of pesto sauce. (We love pesto- the more flavor, the better.) 2- I add a tablespoon of flour to the sauce to help thicken it. It takes approximately 15-20 minutes of stirring over low heat to get the consistency we like, but it's worth it. 3- Sometimes I cheat and use the pre-cooked and pre-sliced chicken breast meat. This also reheats well for leftovers. I admit it's not the healthiest recipe, but it's certainly a delicious one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was great the first time I made it, but I made the following adjustments and it was even better: added fresh spinach, pine nuts, extra pesto, and extra garlic. I also used 2% evaporated milk instead of the heavy cream. Next time I'm going to try it with lemon zest and artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Delicious and easy! Didn't have any heavy cream on hand so used regular milk and we really liked the light but flavorful result. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States