Penne with Chicken and Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Brandi Stewart
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. Never had pesto before I tried this recipe. Now, I make my own. I am actually making this tonight for dinner. This will be our 8th time making it. It just gets better and better. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Very good and easy. I halved the recipe to serve just 3 of us and used regular cream and extra garlic. Once the chicken was cut it literally took only 10 min!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
AMAZING, just one of those dishes that you cant stop making. Easy and the whole family loved it. I had never tried pesto before but I'm so glad that I did now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I usually mess everything up but this was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Pretty good! I liked this, and didn't really change much other than using garlic salt instead and leaving out the Parmesan. I used a pack of knorr pesto sauce and had no problems with too much pasta for the sauce. My lactose-intolerance seems to be protesting the heavy cream though, so I may try reducing it and subbing in some chicken broth next time. This is a great recipe for adding that little extra for improving on plain old pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Loved it...my boys loved it also. I added green onions (just for color) and extra pesto and garlic, just cause we love those...over all, it was great. I wish I could find something that would replace the cream but not change the flavor, just due to the high content of calories/fat. Otherwise, fabulous, and I agree I would probably add red bell pepper for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Have you ever seen a 12 year old boy DIVE off his chair to get to a piece of chicken before the dog can? Thanks to this recipe, I have!! This simple recipe lets each ingredient shine and those enjoying the meal say YUMM!! The only change I made was using a 1/2 cup (or so) of white wine to deglaze the pan after frying the chicken, which I then added to the sauce. This added a very good flavor our family enjoyed. Don't hesitate to try the recipe--you won't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Followed the recipe expect I marinated the chicken in the 'absooluteky fabulous greek dressing'. A recipe I found here and I trimmed down the recipe for 3 servings.I used one chicken breast diced and 1 1/4 cup of pasta. It was so tasty. Looking forward to lunch tomorrow since some reviewers indicated it tastes even better as leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Work4Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This recipe was pretty darn good! I did, however, follow the advice of one reviewer and doubled the sauce recipe. I think if I hadn't, the poor noodles would've been somewhat naked! :( But since I doubled it, it turned out really well. Next time I make this, I'll be adding more Parmesan cheese though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Been looking for more pesto recipes and this one hit it! Cut the chicken and pasta in half for the two of us, sautéed garlic,added onion and asparagus spears cut up, when soft added chicken till almost cooked through, transferred to a convention oven. Continued to make sauce until thickened, used smart balance milk and added cornstarch to thicken the sauce also added more pesto to taste. Hubby said to add it to the rotation that says alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terez Sullins Pederson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States