Penne with Chicken and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very light dish - will make again, but will use more garlic to bring up the flavor profile a bit. Also, need to use a bit more cheese than called for so the flavor is not lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great dish! After reading the reviews I marinated the chicken in Italian dressing for about an hour, I added sautéed red pepper & a little diced onion & I increased the garlic. Superb! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Just too bland - not enough flavor to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SycamoreMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
A 10, very easy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paul Brantly
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was easy and great! I added a bit of basil and lemon to the chicken to liven things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Brantly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Loved it! My daughters (ages 7&4) loved it, and even asked for seconds. AND we didn't have to bribe them! My husband and daughters added parmesan for a garnish, while I only added salt and pepper. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Really tasty recipe. I added portabello mushrooms along with the artichokes and chicken...flavors blended really well together. I used a little more than half the pasta and doubled the chicken broth. I think the dish would have been too dry otherwise. I skipped the garlic powder and went heavy on the fresh garlic. I also added the juice of a lemon and crushed red pepper to the cooking veggies...really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Excellent! Very light. I also added sauteed mushrooms and I grilled the chicken instead of pan-cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Fantastic! I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Absolutely delicious and SO easy! This will become a staple in my cooking. I'll be happy to share a picture. Unfortunately I can't post it because it's the wrong size. If you'd like to see it, feel free to email me at ljs4141@aol.com. Also foodie friends are always welcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ Sosa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States