Penne with Chicken and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Some changes, but this produced an very tasty casserole! I added a can of cream of mushroom soup, and about 1/2 cup of frozen peas. Also sauteed 2 cloves of fresh garlic (instead of garlic powder), and about 1/4 cup chopped onion along with the asparagus (used leftover roasted chicken, so didn't put in the sautee pan). Put all into a casserole dish, baked for 30 minutes, and topped with the cheese. We're huge fans of chicken casseroles, and my family said this was among the best I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This recipe was ok...I liked it, but nothing over the top! I had to change the recipe, which I never do and I hate too, but I broke my foot and could not drive to the store to get asparagus so I needed to use broccoli instead. In the end I needed to add a lot of Parmesan Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Awesome recipe! So delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Way too much pasta for amount of chicken and asparagus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This recipe is really tasty. I followed it exactly as described and it turned out really well. Creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lynchja2
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Realllllly delicious if you follow reviews for milk/cream cheese coating. My husband loved it and said it reheated really well. Asked for it next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Made this recipe tonite an it turned out AMAZING!!!!! I ended up making it with out the asparagus an chicken broth. I added shredded cheese as a bonus an that really topped it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made this for my husband and he loved it. I tweaked it a little by sautéing the asparagus in 2 table spoons of browned butter and a squeeze of lemon before adding the chicken broth. Then I mixed in 1 tablespoon of cornstarch after I added the chicken back in. This gave it a creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef C.
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I didn't have asparagus, so I used green beans and it turned out really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I'm always scared to cook chicken, but this looked good so I thought I would give it a try!! So glad I did, it was super delicious and very light, but most of all easy to prepare and cook!! I even added, as suggested, sautéed mushrooms and someone else suggested throwing in a can of artichoke hearts so did that as well and was so pleased with the taste!! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, will definitely be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States