Penne with Chicken and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Oh my gosh, so good! And I'm a BIG gravy and sauce gal, but this was off the charts delicious. After reading most the of reviews, I marinated the cubed chicken in Italian dressing while I prepped the rest of the food, added a pinch of crushed red peppers and sauteed mushrooms and it was simply delicious. Even good cold right out of the frig the next day. A definite 'must have' in the arsonal of good meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Charleston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mikado, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was great, the whole family loved it, and so easy to adjust to taste. I added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very light dish - will make again, but will use more garlic to bring up the flavor profile a bit. Also, need to use a bit more cheese than called for so the flavor is not lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great dish! After reading the reviews I marinated the chicken in Italian dressing for about an hour, I added sautéed red pepper & a little diced onion & I increased the garlic. Superb! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Just too bland - not enough flavor to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SycamoreMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
A 10, very easy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paulbrantly
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was easy and great! I added a bit of basil and lemon to the chicken to liven things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulbrantly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Loved it! My daughters (ages 7&4) loved it, and even asked for seconds. AND we didn't have to bribe them! My husband and daughters added parmesan for a garnish, while I only added salt and pepper. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Really tasty recipe. I added portabello mushrooms along with the artichokes and chicken...flavors blended really well together. I used a little more than half the pasta and doubled the chicken broth. I think the dish would have been too dry otherwise. I skipped the garlic powder and went heavy on the fresh garlic. I also added the juice of a lemon and crushed red pepper to the cooking veggies...really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Excellent! Very light. I also added sauteed mushrooms and I grilled the chicken instead of pan-cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States