Penne with Chicken and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Okay, so I posted this recipe but I wanted to let you all know that I added sauted mushrooms to the mix and it came out even better. Also for those of you wanting a sauce type of pasta dish this is not for you. It is very lite and any of the broth mixture gets sucked up into the pasta while you have it sit for 5 minutes. If it is too bland just add more galic powder and salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
525 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREL B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brentwood, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Yeah! A meal that both the parents and the kids (ages 3 & 5) will eat! I added a can (drained)artichoke hearts when the asparagus was steaming. I didn't have any chicken broth so I threw in a cube of chicken bouillon to 1.5 cups of water. When the pasta is mixed in the penne drank up all of the broth - so there was really no sauce. I offered crushed red peppers on the side for the adults and plenty of parmesan for the kiddos! And everyone was happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
250 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This pasta recipe is simply wonderful. I made only a few changes, I used Mrs Dash seasoning on the chicken and added two tablespoons of butter to the finished asparagus and chicken. I highly recommend this simple and elegant dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This was a nice change from all the creamy pasta dishes. I did use 3 chicken breast and only 12 oz penne pasta. It turned out perfect for a quick summertime meal that doesn't make you feel like you packed on 10 lbs over dinner.:) Thanks Laurel B!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEN9903

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
As a new chef and college student, I was looking for a quick, easy, healthy, and inexpensive recipe. This was perfect! I left the cheese out because I'm not a big cheese fan, and used half the amount of oil and 1.5 times the amount of chicken stock to make the "sauce" (with generous amounts of garlic powder and pepper) and it was very good. Thank you for helping this budding chef build her recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Yummmmmmyyyyyyyy! We all love it! We are all pasta lovers, and this was a great dress up for us, not to busy, and just right! Quick and easy! I used pre-cooked seasoned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Very easy to make, and I loved the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Awesome!!!!!!!! Light and very tasty. Two year old LOVED it and picky hubby had seconds. I followed the recipe exactly (or so I thought) my asparagus turned out a little more sauteed than steamed but tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
Very tasty! I didn't have any chicken, so i used smoked salmon instead. I also added red and green peppers and a tsp. of red pepper flakes for a kick:). This only took me 20 mins. from start to finish...definitely will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annalynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
It was a great dinner. My husband really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States