Penne with Chicken and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Turned out great. Awesome recipe. My entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This was good, but bland. I think next time I will add more veggies and some sort of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Very simple and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Great recipe! While cooking asparagus, I added a teaspoon of minced garlic and sun dried tomatoes that had basil seasoning. I also used Italian seasoning to the chicken when I prepared it. In hind sight, I wish I would have chopped asparagus ahead of time because I ended up chopping them after they cooked. Also, I wouldn't use all penne, maybe half because we had a lot leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Bares Argue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katerina9582
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
It is a great everyday recipe. Very easy to make and quite tasty. I didnt add the parmesan cheese because I am on a diet that prohibits consumption of meat combined with dairy products (yes I am allowed to eat carbs. In fact I must eat a cup of carbs when lunching).I cut down the ammount of oil as well. I just roasted the chicken in a non-stick pan that was lightly brushed with olive oil. I did add mushrooms though and it made it taste wonderful. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Loved the basic recipe but wanted to "winterize" it and needed to use up some leftover vegetables so I made this my starting point. Added thinly sliced carrots, onions, baby portobellos, fresh spinach and green beans. Because my family likes a sauce, I used 3 ladles of the pasta water and a tub of Knorr low sodium chicken stock. I removed the chicken and veggies and tossed them with the cooked rigatoni. I sprinkled in a tablespoon of flour to the stock and reduced to a thin sauce. Mixed the whole dish up, sprinkled with parmesan cheese and served with home made garlic bread. My picky son asked to have this every day! Total comfort food on a chilly day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane M. Chudkowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Luther, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I made a few substitutions because of what I had on hand. I found I was out of chicken broth so I substituted some herbed olive oil and some white wine to steam the asparagus in. I used pre-grilled herbed chicken because I was in a hurry. I also added mushrooms, as another reviewer suggested, sauteed with the garlic in butter. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Oh my gosh, so good! And I'm a BIG gravy and sauce gal, but this was off the charts delicious. After reading most the of reviews, I marinated the cubed chicken in Italian dressing while I prepped the rest of the food, added a pinch of crushed red peppers and sauteed mushrooms and it was simply delicious. Even good cold right out of the frig the next day. A definite 'must have' in the arsonal of good meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Charleston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mikado, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was great, the whole family loved it, and so easy to adjust to taste. I added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States