Penne with Chicken and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I made this last week, it was incredibly awesome! love the taste of chicken and asparagus. If you're a big fan of asparagus you won't regret try this recipe. I used spaghetti since it was on hand by the time but still fabulously delicious. Super easy, and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Very nice, made for my mums birthday she gave it ten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
this was so good! my family loved it, and my little nephew (who hates asparagus) ate it all. :) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I really liked this recipe--very easy! I didn't have penne so I used spaghetti and I didn't have asparagus so I used frozen Italian green beans. I'm trying to limit salt intake, so I didn't add much salt. As a result, it came out a little bland. Next time I'll add more garlic to compensate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Good, basic recipe. I used rotisserie chicken in order to save time, and then also added mushrooms in with the asparagus as suggested by the submitter. I took another's advice and added in some cream cheese. I also started the pan by sauteeing some minced garlic and sliced onions. Nice for a quick fix in the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Delicious! Made exactly as indicated and it was very flavorful, going on the regular menu list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was so very delicious. Hubby thought it needed a bit more liquid, so I'll just add more chicken broth next time. We both thoroughly enjoyed it, though. So easy, too! I followed someone elses suggestion and added some mushrooms. I'm very glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This was great! I love how light it was and it looked great with the asparagus in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
super easy to make and taste delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livinhapaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I like trying different recipes ... and then my husband and I decide which ones I keep. This one is definitely a keeper! It's light, and tasty...mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States