Penne with Chicken and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Used this recipe and substituted fresh spinach. I did not have asparagus. It turned out great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
try using a bit more broth. while the flavors were good it came out a bit on the dry side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This is a delicious recipe, we have made it many time. My 10 year old son absolutely loves it and wants it all the time. Tastes great cold, the asparagus flavor is much stronger. For leftovers we had to add more olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Great recipe, my husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Probably could be a 4 with a few tweaks to the recipe. It was a little dry for me so I will try adding a little sherry and may some cream cheese to sauce it up a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmorrow
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Good but to me, not worth all the effort involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was a super quick wonderful meal. Both my husband and I enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Great basic recipe. I would advise to season the chicken to the upmost and the asparagus as well. I added in some crushed red pepper for a little kick. After I have mixed everything together I had a little bit of sauce and the consistency was watery. Solution (some of which I borrow from another user but the rest I made my own): 1/4 cup of Chicken broth, 1/4 cup of cream cheese, and about a tablespoon of chicken gravy mix, salt, pepper, and garlic pepper over medium heat on the skillet. I stirred until it was blended and creamy. I poured the cream sauce over the mixture and mixed it in and it came out great. Its not a lot of sauce but its just enough to keep the flavor in. Oh and I also added in about a half cup of Parmesan for more cheesiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
It's very easy and quick to make and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States