Penne with Chicken and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is the second attempt at this recipe and I think I got it right this time. (Last time I didn't have all the right ingredients and was too lazy to go to the store.) This time I got it right and we loved it. Basically I made it just like the instructions say except I also added one sliced red bell pepper, lots more garlic, one large white onion, and a basket of sliced brown mushrooms. I used freshly grated parmesan and romano cheese instead of the dry stuff and substituted the salt for seasoned salt and cayenne pepper. In the end I also added some cornstarch and water to the broth/oil mixture to give it a yummy gravy-like consistency. Fantastic. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This was a light,healthy dish that my boyfriend and I enjoyed. I did make a few changes such as using fetuccini pasta instead and added mushrooms,small jar rof artichoke hearts, red peppper flakes and fresh lemon juice. My boyfriend suggested adding cherry tomatoes, olives and capers. Hmm...maybe I'll try that next time or just add sundried tomatoes. So many options but still great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This is the second time I've made this. I follow the recipe exactly and it's great. Of course you can add extras. I don't bc my kids like it the way it is, asparagus and all! I will add other veggies as they start liking them, adding more broth and parmesan as needed. Thanks Laurel B!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I made this last week, it was incredibly awesome! love the taste of chicken and asparagus. If you're a big fan of asparagus you won't regret try this recipe. I used spaghetti since it was on hand by the time but still fabulously delicious. Super easy, and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Very nice, made for my mums birthday she gave it ten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
this was so good! my family loved it, and my little nephew (who hates asparagus) ate it all. :) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I really liked this recipe--very easy! I didn't have penne so I used spaghetti and I didn't have asparagus so I used frozen Italian green beans. I'm trying to limit salt intake, so I didn't add much salt. As a result, it came out a little bland. Next time I'll add more garlic to compensate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Good, basic recipe. I used rotisserie chicken in order to save time, and then also added mushrooms in with the asparagus as suggested by the submitter. I took another's advice and added in some cream cheese. I also started the pan by sauteeing some minced garlic and sliced onions. Nice for a quick fix in the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Delicious! Made exactly as indicated and it was very flavorful, going on the regular menu list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was so very delicious. Hubby thought it needed a bit more liquid, so I'll just add more chicken broth next time. We both thoroughly enjoyed it, though. So easy, too! I followed someone elses suggestion and added some mushrooms. I'm very glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States