Penne with Chicken and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I was worried this would be bland, but I went with 4 cloves of garlic instead of one, about a Tbs of butter instead of olive oil for the last step, and a hearty sprinkle of red pepper flakes and I was pleasantly surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I made this without any alterations except for a generous squeeze of lemon at the end. The addition of mushrooms is on my list for the next time. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is delicious. I followed the recipe, but I ended up adding more liquid as needed. I also added mushrooms (as suggested by the submitter) and a splash of white wine. The recipe is healthy and easy to prepare. I know the ingredients seem simple but give them a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Some changes, but this produced an very tasty casserole! I added a can of cream of mushroom soup, and about 1/2 cup of frozen peas. Also sauteed 2 cloves of fresh garlic (instead of garlic powder), and about 1/4 cup chopped onion along with the asparagus (used leftover roasted chicken, so didn't put in the sautee pan). Put all into a casserole dish, baked for 30 minutes, and topped with the cheese. We're huge fans of chicken casseroles, and my family said this was among the best I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This recipe was ok...I liked it, but nothing over the top! I had to change the recipe, which I never do and I hate too, but I broke my foot and could not drive to the store to get asparagus so I needed to use broccoli instead. In the end I needed to add a lot of Parmesan Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Awesome recipe! So delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Way too much pasta for amount of chicken and asparagus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This recipe is really tasty. I followed it exactly as described and it turned out really well. Creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lynchja2
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Realllllly delicious if you follow reviews for milk/cream cheese coating. My husband loved it and said it reheated really well. Asked for it next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Made this recipe tonite an it turned out AMAZING!!!!! I ended up making it with out the asparagus an chicken broth. I added shredded cheese as a bonus an that really topped it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States