Penne with Chicken and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
It was just ok. Pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Lite, but full of flavor. A keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe and especially good with fresh grated parmesan cheese! I will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
After reading everyone's reviews I changed it a bit. I sautéed the chicken with crushed garlic to give it a little flavor. Then when mixing everything together I added sautéed mushrooms, fresh mozzarella and cherry tomatoes and let it cook together until the tomatoes were ready to pop, plus more chicken broth when everything was warming together. Right at the end I added fresh basil. Plus I only used about 2/3rds of the pasta, otherwise it would have been a very boring pasta dish. This is a good base pasta recipe but needs additional items to give it some more flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This was a great recipe. I used andouille sausage instead of chicken and added 1/2 cup of cream cheese and 1/2 cup of skim milk to the sauce instead of the chicken broth to make it a bit creamier. I ate 2 helpings and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I was worried this would be bland, but I went with 4 cloves of garlic instead of one, about a Tbs of butter instead of olive oil for the last step, and a hearty sprinkle of red pepper flakes and I was pleasantly surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I made this without any alterations except for a generous squeeze of lemon at the end. The addition of mushrooms is on my list for the next time. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is delicious. I followed the recipe, but I ended up adding more liquid as needed. I also added mushrooms (as suggested by the submitter) and a splash of white wine. The recipe is healthy and easy to prepare. I know the ingredients seem simple but give them a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Some changes, but this produced an very tasty casserole! I added a can of cream of mushroom soup, and about 1/2 cup of frozen peas. Also sauteed 2 cloves of fresh garlic (instead of garlic powder), and about 1/4 cup chopped onion along with the asparagus (used leftover roasted chicken, so didn't put in the sautee pan). Put all into a casserole dish, baked for 30 minutes, and topped with the cheese. We're huge fans of chicken casseroles, and my family said this was among the best I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This recipe was ok...I liked it, but nothing over the top! I had to change the recipe, which I never do and I hate too, but I broke my foot and could not drive to the store to get asparagus so I needed to use broccoli instead. In the end I needed to add a lot of Parmesan Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States