Penne, Tomato, and Mozzarella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I served this at a party and eventhough I doubled the recipe we still ran out fast! I substituted bowtie pasta, and lots of marinated mozzarella. I also used extra garlic and salt to taste. I forgot the parmesan but it was still great. My whole neighborhood wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This is NOT a SALAD! But, it is a very good pasta dish. It could be served as a Main dish or a Side dish, but it does not fall into the Salad category at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
Good recipe, I would add some white balsamic vinegar for some more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Very very verrrrrrry tasty. Like something you would find in a five star Italian restaurant! Only problem is that the directions are a little messed up. After I make this again, I will post the problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
I love making this with my summer tomatoes from the garden. I have friends that request this dish every time we eat over their house. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
I thought Holly could have been more thorough in the instructions. Dont know if the mozzarella was supposed to be melted or in chunks. Overall taste was a bit bland, next time I would use a lighter pasta, maybe bow ties, add more garlic and scallions and be sure not to melt the mozzarella. Needs a few improvements but overall preet good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
This dish was a perfect meatless summer meal. Very fresh and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
We liked this recipe, but would suggest a little less oil, and used grapes instead of olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
I really liked this recipe. It was one of my favorite pasta salads ever. The only thing that I'd do different is double the tomatoes, and add a quarter cup or so of pine nuts. It was good warm, but wonderful the next day when the flavor of the basil was stronger. I used three cloves of garlic, too, and would use a little more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2000
easy to prepare and tasty - the perfect compliment to a broiled fish dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States