Penne, Tomato, and Mozzarella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Loved this. Very easy and tasty, even my picky teen loved this. I give this a 4 because a salad is cold. I didn't cook anything but the pasta. I kept everything else raw and fresh, even the garlic. I didn't have fresh basil and used dried. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Taking my cues from the other reviewers, I made a lot of changes to this and it turned out great! Added some toasted pine nuts, green olives, garlic salt, and white wine vinegar. I also decided to leave this as a cold dish. Besides all the modifications, this is a great base to start your pasta salad with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Banman Hergert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kremmling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Delicious! I make this for almost every gathering and everyone loves it even my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
This was nice and light but it was even better the next day when the flavors had lots of time to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I love tomatos and I loved this recipe, my husband who can't stand them also liked the salad, minus the offending tomatoes. I did add cooked chicken to make it more of a main dish salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I just made this ... i had been looking forward to it all week and I am so disappointed. By the time the tomates cooked, the scallions were turning brown and then when I added the mozz it all melted and clumped together. I should have read the other reviews first. Too much oil, not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
This recipe was bland as written but I made a few modifications based on reviews: I sauteed 3 garlic cloves, used drained diced tomatoes, added some oregano, basil and pepper. I let that simmer for a few minutes and then added spinach. I tossed the pasta with the tomatoes/spinach mixture and then I added fresh mozzarella. After I tasted it, it was still to bland for me so I tossed the batch with a balsamic vinagrette and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Great easy summertime meal! I used bowtie pasta instead of fusilli, and monterrey jack cheese instead of mozzarella. I like more seasoning so I used more garlic and added oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
Needs a little something extra. I think I will add a dash of ground red pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
This is good, but a little bland as is, although I don't like olives so I leave them out. We like it better as a cold pasta salad after the flavors meld more. As others, I added more garlic. I also added some red wine vinegar (approx. 2 T), more tomatoes, and some uncooked green onions, now it has become a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States