Penne, Tomato, and Mozzarella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
A little bland, but I liked the flavors together, next time I will use less pasta and more tomatoes and mozzarela. I used the marnated mozzarella and used twice as much as the recipe called for.A great summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberly, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Sooo good. My favorite pasta salad by far. Yum! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPROC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Great salad! Very easy. Used more garlic, and used fresh marinated mozzarella balls I got at an Italian specialty store and grape tomatos sliced in half. Will be making this all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This was a good base recipe. I didn't add as much oil and did not use olives. I added artichokes and baby bella mushrooms and added oragino and basil as well. I didn't use the Parm. Cheese. I added the tomatoes and Mozzarella cheese after things had cooled a bit so the cheese wouldn't melt. Like others are chilled it in the fridge as salads are served cold. Again, Great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenstacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Very good salad but I made a few changes. I lightly browned some pinenuts in the olive oil and added a couple dashes of Balsamic Vinegar when I added the tomatoes. I left out the Parmesan Cheese and black olives. After I mixed the tomato mixture into the pasta I allowed it to partially cool before adding the basil and mozzarella cheese. I served it cold and it was a HIT! I would have also added artichoke hearts and capers but didn't have any on hand. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was so good, my family loved it. Just like other reviews, I changed the recipe a little bit. Instead of using fresh tomatoes, I used two cans of diced tomatoes and no olives and added extra cheese, didn't use mozzarella, and added some fried tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berrien Springs, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This is definitely a great salad that should be served cold!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This is absolutely wonderful!!!!Cook the scallions, garlic and oil at the same time. Use mozzarella "chunks" if you can find them and fresh basil. I doubled the tomatoes and added a tablespoon of red winevineger and balamic vineger. Also added shrimp and a dash of cayanne pepper!!! Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This recipe is so good when the fresh veggie and herbs are in season. I used fresh mozzerella. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Loved this. Very easy and tasty, even my picky teen loved this. I give this a 4 because a salad is cold. I didn't cook anything but the pasta. I kept everything else raw and fresh, even the garlic. I didn't have fresh basil and used dried. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States