Penne, Tomato, and Mozzarella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This is absolutely wonderful!!!!Cook the scallions, garlic and oil at the same time. Use mozzarella "chunks" if you can find them and fresh basil. I doubled the tomatoes and added a tablespoon of red winevineger and balamic vineger. Also added shrimp and a dash of cayanne pepper!!! Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This recipe is so good when the fresh veggie and herbs are in season. I used fresh mozzerella. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Loved this. Very easy and tasty, even my picky teen loved this. I give this a 4 because a salad is cold. I didn't cook anything but the pasta. I kept everything else raw and fresh, even the garlic. I didn't have fresh basil and used dried. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Taking my cues from the other reviewers, I made a lot of changes to this and it turned out great! Added some toasted pine nuts, green olives, garlic salt, and white wine vinegar. I also decided to leave this as a cold dish. Besides all the modifications, this is a great base to start your pasta salad with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kremmling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Delicious! I make this for almost every gathering and everyone loves it even my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
This was nice and light but it was even better the next day when the flavors had lots of time to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I love tomatos and I loved this recipe, my husband who can't stand them also liked the salad, minus the offending tomatoes. I did add cooked chicken to make it more of a main dish salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I just made this ... i had been looking forward to it all week and I am so disappointed. By the time the tomates cooked, the scallions were turning brown and then when I added the mozz it all melted and clumped together. I should have read the other reviews first. Too much oil, not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
This recipe was bland as written but I made a few modifications based on reviews: I sauteed 3 garlic cloves, used drained diced tomatoes, added some oregano, basil and pepper. I let that simmer for a few minutes and then added spinach. I tossed the pasta with the tomatoes/spinach mixture and then I added fresh mozzarella. After I tasted it, it was still to bland for me so I tossed the batch with a balsamic vinagrette and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Great easy summertime meal! I used bowtie pasta instead of fusilli, and monterrey jack cheese instead of mozzarella. I like more seasoning so I used more garlic and added oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States