Penne, Tomato, and Mozzarella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Great recipe - took other readers suggestions and had it cold as a salad, rather than hot as a pasta dish. If you're having it cold, I don't think you should cut down on the amount of oil. I cut down on the oil and added some white wine vinegar and found the pasta almost to be a little dry. Next time I'll use the recommended amount of oil plus the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Good flavors. Like a lot of other people, I served this cold. Added minced garlic, extra cheese, and diced salami. Great for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This was a quick and easy meal paired with a green salad and some garlic herb bread. I used whole wheat penne and Roma tomatoes instead of cherry, I also threw in some leftover grilled round steak cut into strips and it was delicious! I also didn't have green onions so I used a red one from the garden and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This salad was very flavorful and colorful. Very easy to make!! Delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie91181

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Casselman, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Easy and wonderful! I didn't have green onions so I finely chopped a little red. Next time I want to try a shallot, I think it would compliment the flavor well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Loved this recipe. The mild flavor is so great and I added grilled chicken. No one could get enough of this pasta. Liked it better when served hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I made this with chicken and added red pepper flakes to give it a little more 'kick' and served it hot. It was like a fancy Mac & Cheese and quite yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catty96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
i also served this cold, i added salami to make it more hardy. perfect for a summer dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
A little bland, but I liked the flavors together, next time I will use less pasta and more tomatoes and mozzarela. I used the marnated mozzarella and used twice as much as the recipe called for.A great summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberly, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Sooo good. My favorite pasta salad by far. Yum! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPROC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States