Penne, Tomato, and Mozzarella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I omitted the black olives but that is all I changed. This is a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Hubby really loved it. I, on the other hand, thought it was pretty bland. I think nest time I might try adding some sausage or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlj1109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
The simpler the better. I would not change a thing. My family (children included) devoured this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This recipe is great! I made a few modifications to the recipe: I used bowtie pasta instead of penne pasta, 1 1/2 cups cherry tomatoes instead of just 1 cup, 1 package Italian sausage links and 3 Tbsp. fresh pesto inaddition to the fresh basil chopped. I have had this salad both as a warm and a cold salad. Great with garlic toast. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was very good, I can never do a recipe the way it is, I always have to add something, but every one liked it the way I made it. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Melody
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
A little bland with the original recipe...and to me, it tasted much better cold...but a good recipe to give yourself a starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by divine47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kihei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vicky
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was good. Instead of adding the olive oil and basil, I used Italian dressing, also- I did not have cherry tomatoes. I used the grape tomatoes (my favorite) and cut them in half. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Tasted good although pasta melted all the cheese so not exactly like the picture. Maybe if pasta cooled first, it would be more like a pasta salad and less like an entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This is an excellent pasta. I followed one of the other reviews and handed a bunch of onions, powdered garlic and 3 cloves of garlic. I added Italian dressing along wit Balsmalic vinagrette. This is a wonderful recipes and i did not omit the olives they add a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Used what we had on hand - sweet onions and regular tomatoes. Only put in about 1 tablespoon of olive oil and left out the olives, but this recipe is absolutely delicious. My family loved it! We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States