Penne Russo a la Vodka Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Made recipe exactly as called for, was pretty happy with the end results! I really don't understand how others can rate a recipe when they are "modifying" it. The only way to truly rate any recipe on this site is to make it the way it was submitted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colville, Washington, USA
Living In: Madison, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Needed a bit more seasoning, salt + pepper did the job though. The basil was lovely though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
EXCELLENT, quick and easy to prepare, family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Delicious! Love it. Don't really HAVE to use proscuitto. I also substituted sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabanana23
Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This is just about the easiest thing in the world to make, and so good!! I didn't have any prosciutto, and so made this vegetarian. Instead of 2 cans whole peeled tomatoes, I used 1 can diced tomatoes and 1/2 a jar of spaghetti sauce, because that's what I had on hand. It was still absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avalon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
this was excellent - I highly recommend everyone try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
We really liked this as a hearty side dish. Was even better as leftovers, like so many tomato based pasta dishes. My husband doesn't eat pork, so I substituted the turkey bacon and was pleased with the results. This will most likely make it on my dinner table again at some point in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Pasta had a great flavor, but will not add the prosciutto next time. It seemed to toughen up too much and did not add to the flavor. It would not be missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This was delicious! I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe. It's easy to make and extremely tasty. I didn't have the prosciutto so I substituted an equivalent amount of shaved ham - worked fine. Just be sure to use EXACTLY the amount of red pepper flakes the recipe calls for, and be sure the sauce reduces to a point of thickness before mixing with the pasta. My wife couldn't get enough of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States