Penne Rosa with Parmesan Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
My whole family loves this. My kids ate two bowls. I followed recipe exactly. Will definitely be a regular meal at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as it was written, and I thought it was very good! Just a warning, this recipe could feed an army!! 4 of us ate and there is easily enough leftover for 2 more meals. Not a bad thing, I just wasn't prepared for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Very tasty and easy! Took another reader's suggestion and made homemade alfredo (super easy) and added red pepper with the mushrooms and spinach. Did not have any eggs, so I dipped the chicken breasts in mayo, then the parm cheese. Everyone loved it! Nice bit of spice! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This is absolutely amazing! Italian restaurant taste without the cost! I put basil and oregano in the mix since I had plain diced tomatoes on hand. To make it healthier, I did two cans of tomato sauce with spices added and 1 jar of light alfredo sauce. It tastes just as good and is more than half the calories! I also added minced garlic and did not add parmesan cheese in the sauce. I just sprinkled a little bit of cheese on top onto an individual serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Made it for the 22 of us at Engine 42's firehouse in downtown Chicago. It's hard to get all 22 on the same page when it comes to food but this one was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I have no idea why this had so many good reviews. I thought it was awful and it makes about 10 times the amount of sauce you need. Total waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I thought this recipe was great! I've tried making penne rosa before, but it never turned out the way I wanted. I decided to season the chicken breasts with a little salt and pepper before dipping them into the egg whites. I also used a little olive oil, salt and pepper when cooking the mushrooms and spinach. Overall, a delicious outcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I thought this dish was just ok. The flavor want spectacular. Maybe next time will try it with ground beef and see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
i just used perdue shortcuts instead of baking the chicken. I left out the mushrooms, but next time I think I'll add them. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! I didn't have all the ingredients on hand so I only used 1 jar of alfredo and 1 jar of tomato sauce and omitted the can of diced tomatoes. I also sprinkled adobo on the chicken before dipping in the egg whites and sauteed the vegetables in garlic. I also doubled the amount of red pepper because my husband and I love it. Great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States