Penne Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was delicious. I didn't have any frozen peas, threw in some sliced mushrooms. Next time I will try it with snow peas. Very versatile recipe, will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
My favorite! Best and easiest pasta dish so far. Use lots of fresh garlic and toss whatever fresh veggies are available. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Turned out to be a nice summertime family supper. I used extra garlic (2 cloves in the pasta, 3 in the veggies) and left it in the whole time. I also added crumbled bacon and a splash of lemon juice. And I needed to keep adding broth to keep the pasta from sticking and to keep everything cooking during the last 10 minutes (didn't measure, but probably came to about 3 cups instead of 2). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Great inspiration from this recipe. Had to alter it a bit b/c I don't usually cook with broth so I just used plain salted water to boil the penne and substituted the carrots with green and red peppers. I also added a dash of red pepper flakes for a little kick! Although it's more expensive, I always use real Parmigiano-Reggiano (grated when I need it). I find it adds just the right amount of flavor to dishes without adding more salt b/c it's a salty,nutty cheese already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatlejn
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I was afraid this was going to be bland, so I added some red pepper flakes and basil. It was pretty good, and a good way to get a lot of vegetables into a dish. Make sure to use plenty of parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I doubled the garlic (kept it the whole time too) and doubled the veggie broth. My husband doesn't like carrots or peas so I added extra broccoli. This recipe is so delish, and easy to customize for your picky eaters. Will DEFINITELY make this again soon, he went up for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Mmm! Delicious :) my husband and brother in law gobbled this up. There were almost no leftovers between the three of us. It's such a fantastic recipe I didn't even need to make any changes or variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
My husband claimed "restaurant quality!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Very good! I made it as is except that I omitted the peas (gross!). Tasty, simple, and a great meal on a hot summer evening. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Barilla® Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers & Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Barilla® PLUS Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States