Penne Pasta with Spinach and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
The salad seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was just ok for us. It felt like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Wonderful - Quick - Tasty ! and for sure will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Girdwood, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
So simple and delicious! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Claire

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I love love love this recipe!! If I could give mor Stars I would. the only difference I made is I used a can of chopped tomatos with Garlic, basil and organo. and it just give it something extra. Now I make it all the time! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This is a great quick meal to whip up at short notice and is pretty healthy too. I always use turkey bacon instead (less greasy), and petite-cut canned tomatoes (less chunky). Add some mushrooms when you saute the garlic, for a bit of extra texture & flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Americaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Absolutely fantastic and easy to make. Got asked for the recipe from a few friends too! Made one batch minus the bacon for a vegetarian friend. It was good but still missing a bit of flavor in my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was so easy and absolutely delicious! I did add some sauted onions and mushrooms. I also used turkey bacon so I did need to add the olive oil. The family raved about it! This dish is definitely going into the bi-weekly rotation! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I made this recipe with Rotini and fresh grated Romano cheese and it was if not my favorite, one of my favorite recipes I have ever made, and eaten!Nice and light yet filling. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Made exactly as listed. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunbarton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States