Penne Pasta with Spinach and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Flavor was definately lacking. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very delicious and easy to make. I used whole wheat penne pasta instead. A little gritty because of the whole wheat pasta, but really yummy. You don't feel over stuffed like you do when you eat regular pasta with marinara sauce. My boyfiend is a very picky eater and he loved this. We will be making this as a regular dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Plates beautifully but very bland. I added diced onion and fresh parmesan cheese to this recipe and it was still very, very bland. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very good! I used pre-cooked bacon and just "refried/reheated" it, so there wasn't as much bacon grease flavoring but still tasted like bacon. I wilted some of the spinach with the pasta, poured everything back into the pan, and then wilted a bit more spinach with it. Topped it all off with parmesan and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I give this 2 stars only because it is a quick and easy recipe. I followed the recipe, and it was tasteless. Before serving I had to add basil, lots more garlic and more tomatoes. I topped each serving with tons of fresh grated parmesean cheese, and it still seemed bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Wonderful.....Added a few fresh chopped tomatoes and the family was in awe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I used Turkey bacon and followed the recipe. Pouring the hot pasta over the spinach in the colander is a great way to wilt it. I put some grated parmesean over each serving and it was quite tasty! I can see where adding mushrooms, or onion or other seasonings could be successful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Bland. Very Boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
added spicy seasoned shrimp. very light and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I live in China right now and most of the recipes on this site are hard to make because I can't find the ingredients here. BUT, with this recipe I finally was able to find most of the ingredients (substituted canned tomatoes for cherry tomatoes), it was quick and easy to prepare and I had a meal in less than 1/2 hour! I also could not find penne pasta, so I substituted for spaghetti. Just as good. Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States