Penne Pasta with Spinach and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This recipe called for way too much garlic! Other than that it was fine, but the extra strong garlic taste kind of ruined it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I was afraid that this would be bland, but the flavor is amazing! I used turkey bacon to help with my diet, flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Very good. Would use more bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
My kids loved this! I used baby spinach, added a little parm, and reduced the pasta quantity a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmhunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made this recipe, added fesh mushrooms and it was fantastic. Great light dish with lots of flavor. Perfect summer dish, just in time. Will definately share with friends/family and prempare many times this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This really is an excellent simple recipe with a lot of room to customize to taste. I couldn't resist tweaking to add some spice (via fiesta style chiles) and I deglazed the pan with some white wine. Also, I don't see the need for the olive oil since you're using bacon (in fact, I drained off much of the bacon fat). My husband who usually isn't crazy about pasta had seconds and asked for the leftovers for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I made this exactly as recipe states except used spaghetti noodles instead of the penne. I thought it was bland and definitely could have used some seasoning. It was disappointing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Used 1/2 regular, 1/2 whole wheat pasta. It made the whole wheat a little more appetizing (I'm not a whole wheat pasta fan). Also used real tomatoes. Lastly, I added a good sprinkle of feta cheese. It really added a whole new dimension to the dish. Without it, it would have been lacking flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Instead of Bacon, I used sausages. Also, to spice it up a bit, I added two table spoons of Chinese Hot Pot Sauce (???). Two picky kids and husband ate every bit of it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was very good! I did add sun dried tomatoes, salt & pepper to taste and served with parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States