Penne Pasta with Spinach and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe and followed it mostly. I used truffle oil to mix it and used a little home made alfredo sauce to just give it an extra kick. I think next time adding roasted red peppers and an onion might make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Not sure what I did wrong but based on all of the positive reviews, it must've been me. Followed directions exactly but found it to be unappealing. Too overpoweringlly spinachy with no other noticeably flavors (not even the bacon stood out). Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Yummy! This was REALLY good (and it complemented my main dish chicken entree nicely!). The smokiness from the bacon paired with the garlicky aroma as this cooks is INTOXICATING!!! Although fine as is, I would have preferred this MUCH better had I used fresh tomatoes. The canned ones kinda ruined this for me.... NOTE: Steaming your spinach by draining pasta over it is INGENIOUS!!! I wish I would have thought of this idea myself lol! All in all, this was SUPER delicious, but fresh ingredients are the way to go IMHO. Thanks for sharing, Jean! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Actually light pasta dish. Quick and Easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I made this for dinner. It was delicious. It's just that in some bites I took there wasn't that much flavor, but the peices with bacon and tomato were very good!!!! (:(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This was pretty good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I used considerably less bacon and garlic (both were excessive as written) and a 5 oz. package of baby spinach. Beautiful and compatible ingredients. Good, humble comfort food. Finished it with a good sprinkling of freshly grated Parmigiano-Reggiano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This recipe was phenomenal! We used diced tomatoes with sweet onions and topped with a bit of parmesan cheese. I also drained the pan after cooking the bacon so that only a very small bit of bacon grease was left in the pan. Less calories, but still a great bacon taste. This will be going into our dinner regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is my kids' most requested meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Turned out good- could've used some sort of acid like maybe white wine in the tomatoes. I added chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States