Penne Pasta with Spinach and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
So easy and so delicious! Followed the recipe exactly and had no complaints... Husband and 19 month old loved it too! It's more of light pasta even though it has bacon in it but still filling... Anything with bacon in it is great in our family! " keep calm & eat bacon. "
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Great recipe. Try it with white wine and pancetta (Italian bacon) instead of regular bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made exactly as written (as everyone should if they're rating). DELICIOUS! My boyfriend went back for a 4th plate and said he was going to go into a food coma! Everyone should taste this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Walton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I took some of the advice of other posts and used a whole pound of bacon, added an onion to the garlic, and added the spinach to the tomato mixture to wilt it down so it absorbed the flavor. I thought it was really good and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
We liked this. Since I don't care for canned or fresh tomatoes, I used sun dried. I also added some low fat half and half and sautéed spinach with bacon after the bacon was cooked, as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
My family and i did not like this. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
So delightful! Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
My husband had thirds! And took the leftovers for lunch the next day. I made a few changes; I added an onion to the garlic and tomatoes and used pre-cooked bacon instead. Since I didn't have bacon grease I used chicken broth and a spoonful of butter to cook the onions in. I also did not drain the pasta over the spinach. I added the spinach directly to the sauce at the last minute with the crumbled bacon and tossed it with the pasta immediately. I also added fresh parsley, basil and oregano to the onions when they were cooking. It was delicious! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amy guerra
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Very delicious! I didn't make this bacon instead I just added red roasted peppers with the tomatoes and tossed a little pesto into the pasta. I also added a little oregano herbs into the tomatoes and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy guerra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States