Penne Pasta with Spinach and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was too bland for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Add chicken sauteed with garlic. Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
We love this recipe. Came home at 6:20 and had it on the table by 6:55. I used pre-cooked bacon though but still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Williamstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blugrl
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was a great recipe! I made this for myself for lunch minus the bacon(I dont eat beef or pork). I also used wheat pasta, fresh parm and fresh parsley. I'll try zucchini next time. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Very yummy! I was excited to try this, and it did not disappoint. Low sodium bacon instead of regular was the only change I made. I'll make this again for sure, I'd like to try serving it cold at a picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Very nice flavor, just had to drain the bacon to keep it from being too greasy and next time I will add less tomatoes (possibly half a can). other than that it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
light and fresh. Boyfriend complained about lack of meat, but that can always be added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Awesome as given! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
A family favorite! I use almost a pound of bacon and a whole box of penne with two cans of diced tomatoes for my large family. I add shaved parmesean at the end and then offer it to sprinkle at the table. This is sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
We loved it - we even added in some mushrooms and some fresh basil the second time around to give it our own twist. I think a lot of the low reviews saying "Noodle heavy" you're not looking at how much you're adding, you see 1 Bag and assume it's 12oz, while MOST pasta is actually sold in 2-3x that quantity. Please be careful when you are measuring things. We do 1/2 of a 900g bag of pasta which is just over the 12oz. And don't drain your bacon. I know what you're thinking - just don't. You lose a lot of flavour doing that. You don't need to add anything into your bacon to cook it. Bacon + pan + low heat. It won't stick, you won't need to add oil because as it heats up the fat cooks out. Then when you add in everything else it blends and mixes. The bacon ended up being so tender and everything was wonderful. I agree with other reviewer. You can't complain about a recipe if you've changed most of it to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States