Penne Pasta with Spinach and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Very good and very easy. I will make this when my in-laws come! Gets me out of the kitchen quick and smells great while it is cooking. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Delicious! I didn't use the olive oil. First cooked the bacon (about 7 or 8 pieces), then set the grease aside and used as needed. I sauteed onion, garlic and mushrooms, then added the spinach, then the tomatoes & feta cheese, which gave it a nice touch. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Loved this recipe...however,,,I did add chcken to it and made it a meal instead of a side..it was wonderful. Thanks so much for the post..its a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great Recipe! The only thing that is missing is fresh mozzarella & sliced mushrooms!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Awesome dish that really takes 25 minutes max to complete, great for a hectic weekday meal. Just throw a crusty loaf of bread in the oven and you're set. I didn't change a thing and my entire family loved it, even my picky 6 & 9 year olds. Not sure why people are using a whole pound of bacon, 6 slices is perfect and more would make the bacon grease overwhelming. Also save the trouble of washing a bowl and just dump the pasta/spinach in the pan with the bacon/tomato mixture. I may use pancetta instead of bacon next time add parm. cheese, but honestly this recipe is good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great! I used the whole package of bacon (just because it would have gone to waste otherwise). That's the only change I made. Husband and I both loved it. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This a fab recipe so simple so delicious, made two small changes, used whole wheat penne and can of diced tomatoes with basil, oregano and garlic, the spinach was so goood!!! Quick and simple perfect for a busy weekday night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great Recipie! Pretty much can customize to your own taste. My husband suggested we add the bacon last so it is crispy. I agree...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Was a little disappointed, seemed a little bland. Didn't care for the grease coating my throat afterwards either, even though I emptied half the grease from the bacon out. Thanks to other reviews I opted out on adding the olive oil. I give it a 3 because my 7 yr old enjoyed it VERY much, he wanted to take the left overs for lunch & he never asks that so I think I'm being generous on my rating. For his sake it's a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
The only thing I added was mushrooms to add more veggies and fiber. It is absolutely DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States