Penne Pasta with Spinach and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Very Good and very easy! I made with whole wheat penne pasta and turkey bacon and omitted the oil. Very tasty and relatively healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
We all LOVED This! (Added mushrooms and a bit more bacon, but basically, followed recipe!) Trying to get some healthier/lighter meals and this one knocked it out of the park!! YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WICKEDHAZEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Russellville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Fast and fabulous. I didn't have any bacon so I substituted in prosciutto instead. Still turned out amazing. I also mixed the spinach with the sauce mixture instead of straining the pasta over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
We all loved it, even my son who isn't a fan of spinach. I did like some others and didn't use the olive oil since the bacon had enough moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was good, but needed some flavor. I used precooked bacon slices. I added the garlic in with the tomatoes and simmered them a bit. Just before serving I threw in the spinach to let it wilt. I also added a couple of dashes of red pepper flakes, a little salt and pepper, and Italian style cheese blend on the top. THEN it was really yummy!! I could eat the tomato/bacon mixture all by itself :) Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Loved this recipe. Cooked bacon, drained and then added garlic and a medium onion sliced very fine. Sauted for a couple fo minutes and then added about 2 tsp italian seasoning and 2 cans of tomatos for extra sauce. As tomatos heated stired in spinach and then as others suggested added 1 cup of parmesan cheese. Tossed pasta with sauce and my husband and I both agreed we would be hard pressed to find something this good at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Fabulous! Very easy, very tasty! Used garlic and basil diced tomatoes and parm cheese on top! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Followed recipe plus a few extra pieces of bacon, and this was fabulous!! I used an entire 7 oz container of baby spinach and didn't bother tearing it up, wilting process takes care of it for you. My two young girls LOVED it. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I used this as a starting point and was using veggies I had, too. I added sauteed mushrooms and onions. I only had frozen spinach. Overall, EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I added walnuts and feta cheese........so good! I did drain the excess bacon fat off, but allowed some for flavor. I used veggie pasta, whatever amount I figured I could eat in a meal and had two small-med frozen tomatoes I cooked in..:) I guess I used this recipe as a basic to build to my own needs and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States