Penne Pasta with Spinach and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
AMAZING! The flavors all work together to create an almost mediterranean dish. We tossed in Feta while it was still very hot (right after the tomato mixture) AHHHHH YES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I used a whole pound of bacon and we really liked this dish. I love the idea of putting the spinach in a colander and draining the pasta over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Wonderful recipe. Came out perfect as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I would use a little more bacon next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This recipe was great! Very easy and I had most of the stuff I needed on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I only review if I don't change anything. This was easy and nice and light. My husband thought it needed meat in order to feel full so he diced up some cooked chicken in his. The bacon added nice flavor, but isn't exactly a heart healthy choice. I used whole grain pasta as well. Next time I think I'll use fresh diced tomatoes to lower the sodium content. Otherwise, a super week night meal the whole family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Just okay. I used tips from others and added mushrooms & onions to the bacon grease and garlic before the tomatoes. I also added grilled chicken to the mixture. It was just lacking something. We added a lot of salt and Parmesan cheese when we ate, it helped. It should be noted that my husband REALLY liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlphalen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This recipe is good and couldn't be easier. I omitted the olive oil, because the bacon rendered plenty of fat, and I just wilted the spinach in the skillet with the bacon and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was very good. When I started making this dish, I realized I didn't have a package of bacon so I cheated and used real bacon bits. I also took the advice of several others and it turned out wonderful. Another dish for the "repeat" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is so yummy and easy!!! The only thing I added was after frying the bacon, I left the grease in the pan and added chicken strips which have give the chicken more flavor and make the meal more hearty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States