Penne Pasta with Spinach and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
My family LOVED this recipe. It was easy and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxannemorrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Another favorite hit with my family. The spinach, tomato and bacon are a great combination. This will be a staple in household. Loved it -thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
It's good. Per reviews, it is light. It is extremely easy to make. It's garllicy. If you don't about garlic, you'd need to reduce the amount. I liked it fine where my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Perfect as written--Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was a FAST, EASY recipe, and it tasted terrific. I dont usually change things on a recipe but I will admit, I doubled the tomatoes and bacon. I couldnt get over how well the flavors blended. I will be making this one again. Toss a salad, grab some bread, and theres dinner! It was like I was a gourmet chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOJOBEECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Perfect! After removing the bacon I removed some of the bacon grease because I felt all of it was not needed. I added about a tsp. of olive oil then added the garlic. Instead of doing the colander thing with the spinach I just added it into the saute pan, cooked about a minute then tossed in with the drained pasta. I did not add the Tbs of olive oil cause it was wet enough. Great flavor and went well with the chicken I made! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I made this with 1 lb. of bacon. My family loved it, great, easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jozi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Double the sauce (tomatoes and everything) for 1 lb of pasta. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Great, easy recipe for a quick, pasta, family meal. Made exactly as was stated, and loved it. Thanks for sharing Jean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Garnish with a little Feta cheese...yummy and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States