Penne Pasta with Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I had to add a lot of garlic & spices to this one...it's a good base for a starter pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight. Didn't have fresh garlic. So I used McCormick California Style Garlic Salt with Parsley. I also oly had a half of a red pepper so I added orange peppers with the yellow & little bit of red. Before serving to my family, I sprinkled fresh grated Parmesan cheese on the individual plates. I love how the cheese melted on top of the penne noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This dish was alright but lacked flavour. I took other reviewers' suggestions and added diced tomatoes, Italian sausage and red pepper flakes. I still didn't have any wow factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I thought this was just perfect, but Hubs thought it "needed something" (his taste buds must have been shot tonight). It was the perfect accompaniment to "Pork Marsala," also from this site. Normally I would have served the meat with just some pasta aglio e olio, but this time I wanted something with a little more pizazz, a little more colorful. I didn't measure precisely, just cut, chopped and added to taste, tossing all at the end. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This a tasty, simple pasta dish if you love peppers and onions like we do! I have made this several times, and I always add some dried Italian seasoning, salt and pepper. Crushed red pepper flakes is great in this too, if you prefer some spiciness. I do add more olive oil, but that's just personal preference. We love this topped with grated parmesan cheese, sometimes I toss some in the vegetable mix as well. Thanks for sharing, we really enjoy this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
We add sausage to this and it is a 5 star recipe for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was really good! The second time I made it, I added some left over grilled chicken and fresh zucchini. I also added a bit more garlic, and used less peppers. One of the best pastas I've ever made, and the family loved it! Gotta have the grated parmesan on top, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Very basic recipe. Even with much added seasoning not enough flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Followed recipe except used tri-color rigatoni and cut back to 2 yellow and 2 red pepper for rave reviews by all 7 in family. On the side added sautéed mushrooms and black olives since everyone didn't want these but these would be great in the pepper mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was such a great recipe! Instead of penne I used fettucine cuz I didn't have any penne on hand. I did add follow other's suggestions though. I added some italian seasoning and used garlic powder cuz I dind't have any garlic cloves. Also, I added some stewed tomatoes to the peppers and added the pasta to let it absorb the flavors. I added marinated shrimps (recipe on allrecipes) after. It was a hit! My bf went for seconds and my mom requested it for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States