Penne Pasta with Cannellini Beans and Escarole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by veggggies
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Rather then buying the diced tomatoes with garlic and onion, I diced them on my own and cooked them in a little olive oil first. I did not have cannellini beans so I used white northern beans. I also substituted organic whole wheat rotini for the penne. I loved this recipe, but felt it needed more flavor (which was easy enough to add on my own). I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Absolutely delicious and so easy to make. I did not alter the recipe just added some red pepper flakes. Will definitely make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesquite, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Love it! Very easy, healthy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SavvyTech
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was an easy week night recipe for a working mother/wife. I added sauted diced chicken tenders (boneless and skinless), onions and garlic to the recipe. My husband and daughter really liked this. My husband even said that this recipe is a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavvyTech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I first made this dish for my husband's birthday. The second time I substituted the escarole with broccoli rabe and it was delicious! It's a quick easy meal for working families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This dish is elegant in its simplicity. The flavors are magical together. Add a nice glass of wine, some fruit for dessert, and call it a meal because you really can't ask for anything better. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This was ok, for being nonfat and vegan. It needed more greens/vegetables and less pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I also sauteed 1 onion and 4 cloves of garlic in some olive oil before adding the other ingredients. I didn't really like the crunchiness of the beans, so I sauteed everything for another 10 minutes until the Cannellini had somewhat softened. All in all a very good and easy dish, will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
delicious! a great way to use escarole. i added a second can of diced tomatoes without the liquid. an inexpensive, tasty and healthful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
couldn't imagine how this would be good, but yum! cooked it for my family, they all loved it, then a church luncheon, rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States