Penne Pasta with Cannellini Beans and Escarole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
My family really likes this recipe and it is so quick and easy that it has become part of the regular rotation. Instead of escarole I use fresh spinach leaves, because I usually have them on hand. I also add fresh garlic, basil and Italian seasoning. I garnish with some crumbled feta. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparkles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
WILL USE THIS AGAIN THE ONLY CHANGE I MADE WAS TO ADD CRUSHED RED PEPPER LIKE ALOT OF OTHER REVIEWERS.THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
great recipe, made this for my family, huge success. I added some chicken stock and crusher red pepper. Also, if you want add a cup of the water from the penne after you have mixed the ingredients, it will add a little juice to dip your bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I had to add some meat to it for my family, so I added mediteranian seasoned turkey sausage and a package of spinach instead of the escarole. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This is a very good, simple recipe. I followed it exactly, except I only used 1/2 of a 13oz bag of chopped escarole, which was still plenty. Great for a simple dinner or a side dish - and very healthy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I thought this dish was extremely easy to make and very good. I followed to a tee except that the diced tomatoes I purchased were with garlic and olive oil. I also used a much smaller portion or the escarole but I think it's easy to eye-ball how much is needed. Very quick, wonderful side dish. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Chomicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This recipe left alot to be desired. It lacked flavor and was not moist at all. Maybe if I just cooked the escarole first then added the beans. Just not what I expected. Probable will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This was awesome. Simple ingredients, easy to make and good for you. I am a runner so this is a perfect fuel food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
The was great! I blanched the escarole for 1 min. first and added chicken broth and diced onions and crushed some fresh garlic, using plain canned diced tomatos. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Easy, quick, nutricious and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galley Wench

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States