Penne Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Great salad. I made it for a potluck and everyone really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
Excellent salad! It was a total hit at a company potluck. Everyone who tried it asked for the recipe. I found it to be the best pasta salad I've ever had. Very well-balanced, delicate, and unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I was looking for a recipe for a Penne Pasta Salad that I had at a buffet on the weekend and this is it! This salad was amazing, however I did omit the parmasean cheese due the the fact I find it overpowers alot of flavors, and because I was using dried dill which again I find packs a bigger punch as opposed to fresh I cut the amount down a bit, and it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessikill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I was worried that there was no salt, but it was wonderful! The Parmesan provides all the salt you need. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I made this recipe because I wanted to do something different with a pasta salad and Man was it good and a big hit with at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodinohio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
I'm not a cold pasta salad fan but I'm always looking for new recipes to try--encouraging my kids to try new foods. This was easy and really good. I cut all the vegetables really small, and my kids ate it without a fight-one of them loved it, and so did I. The mayonaise dressing flavor was a bit strong, I may experiment next time with some ranch dressing or maybe sour cream. This is definitely a take to potluck dish that will impress others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2000
family really enjoyed this. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This is a great little pasta salad! I was looking for something light to try an orzo salad, and this is perfect. Because my pasta is tiny, I used my food processor on the veggies, and was forced to use a sweet onion rather than a red. However, even with those minor changes, the results were lovely. Excellent lunch, and I'm looking forward to tomorrow's leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Simply lovely. My 12 and 14 year old daughters love the flavour of peppers but don't actually like to bite on them - so I cut the peppers a bit larger which allowed them to have a portion with less - and us MORE! lol =) I used a combination of half Miracle whip and half sour cream in the basic dressing (I find it lets the flavours come through better.).... I do this with my potato salad also - and added about a tablespoon of pickled pimento chopped very fine. I also used half the dijon. After sitting in the fridge for 24 hours (tip: hide it in the back, bottom shelf - I know my kids and hubby are lazy and prefer not to bend!) the flavour of the peppers has imparted it's wonder into the pasta.. you may have to 'top up' the dressing as it soaks into the pasta. This is when I serve it - and it's GONE in no time flat.! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hill, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This is a good and easy pasta salad that would be great for a pot luck. I used light mayonnaise instead of Miracle Whip as that is what I had on hand. I used red, yellow, and orange bell peppers as I already had them on hand and they add some additional color. The only thing was that the raw red onion was pretty strong. While it added great color, next time I might use red bell peppers and add green onions instead of red, but that is just my preference. Overall, a very good recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States