Penne Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I made this recipe because I wanted to do something different with a pasta salad and Man was it good and a big hit with at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodinohio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
A little too much mayo. Would consider making again but modify perhaps 1/2 mayo, 1/2 sour cream, or 2/3, 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I was worried that there was no salt, but it was wonderful! The Parmesan provides all the salt you need. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This is a good and easy pasta salad that would be great for a pot luck. I used light mayonnaise instead of Miracle Whip as that is what I had on hand. I used red, yellow, and orange bell peppers as I already had them on hand and they add some additional color. The only thing was that the raw red onion was pretty strong. While it added great color, next time I might use red bell peppers and add green onions instead of red, but that is just my preference. Overall, a very good recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I liked it. I used 1cup tangy tomato bacon dressing and it turned out great plus it added a nice touch of color. I also used wheat penne pasta. I would recommend this recipe to anyone who can handle strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Simply lovely. My 12 and 14 year old daughters love the flavour of peppers but don't actually like to bite on them - so I cut the peppers a bit larger which allowed them to have a portion with less - and us MORE! lol =) I used a combination of half Miracle whip and half sour cream in the basic dressing (I find it lets the flavours come through better.).... I do this with my potato salad also - and added about a tablespoon of pickled pimento chopped very fine. I also used half the dijon. After sitting in the fridge for 24 hours (tip: hide it in the back, bottom shelf - I know my kids and hubby are lazy and prefer not to bend!) the flavour of the peppers has imparted it's wonder into the pasta.. you may have to 'top up' the dressing as it soaks into the pasta. This is when I serve it - and it's GONE in no time flat.! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hill, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Ok,but a little boring, used too much dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This is a great little pasta salad! I was looking for something light to try an orzo salad, and this is perfect. Because my pasta is tiny, I used my food processor on the veggies, and was forced to use a sweet onion rather than a red. However, even with those minor changes, the results were lovely. Excellent lunch, and I'm looking forward to tomorrow's leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I was looking for a recipe for a Penne Pasta Salad that I had at a buffet on the weekend and this is it! This salad was amazing, however I did omit the parmasean cheese due the the fact I find it overpowers alot of flavors, and because I was using dried dill which again I find packs a bigger punch as opposed to fresh I cut the amount down a bit, and it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessikill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Great salad. I made it for a potluck and everyone really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States