Penne in Vodka Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
this is my favorite recipe EVER. Comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Pernick
Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
This is terrific! A very rich and sinful meal,but well worth the splurge. Also very quick and easy. A big hit at my dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
This was soo easy to make, and fast too. I added a little garlic and procuttio and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
This was delicious!! Everyone loved it and I can't thank you enough for sharing such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
WOW..Thats the 1st word that popped into my head once I made & tried this recipe. Put it this way, now at every famiy function it is my duty to make this. I scaled it to 25 people & had it for a christening & a 50th bday party. Very rich & so tasty. I added some parsley for a lil extra taste. But I make this at least once a month for my family. My niece eats it for breakfast! Enough said...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
Great! But I had to leave out the crushed red pepper in my next batch for the pennevodkophiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATHAN SIMMONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bend, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Hi this is Dawn, if your meal tasted too much like vodka, chances are you did not simmer it long enough. The vodka taste burns off! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This was awesome!!! I also added a clove of garlic and prachutto (spelling?). GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fonda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
YUM, this was fabulous. I pan fried some pancetta and added it to the dish at the very end. I do think I will double the red pepper flakes as suggested by other users as well. Great Simple Recipe! I also double this recipe to ensure I can feed everyone and have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was great, I did follow other suggestions, by cutting vodka to 1/2 c. and I used lite cream, I also add some fresh garlic to butter. This was so good, and reheats very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mik

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States