Penne in Vodka Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
We did not like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
This is terrific! A very rich and sinful meal,but well worth the splurge. Also very quick and easy. A big hit at my dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
This was a pretty easy recipe to make. I used half the amount of butter called for and it worked fine. Also added chicken. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
This was soo easy to make, and fast too. I added a little garlic and procuttio and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
IT WAS GREAT AND IT DID'T TAKE LONG AT ALL! EVERYONE ENJOYED IT AND MOST ASKED FOR SECONDS. THIS ONE IS BY FAR ONE OF THE BEST I'VE TRIED. THANK YOU DAWN FOR A WONDERFUL RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
I'm sorry but this was not very good at all. The taste of vodka was too overwhelming. We had to throw it away :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
This was delicious!! Everyone loved it and I can't thank you enough for sharing such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
WOW..Thats the 1st word that popped into my head once I made & tried this recipe. Put it this way, now at every famiy function it is my duty to make this. I scaled it to 25 people & had it for a christening & a 50th bday party. Very rich & so tasty. I added some parsley for a lil extra taste. But I make this at least once a month for my family. My niece eats it for breakfast! Enough said...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
Great! But I had to leave out the crushed red pepper in my next batch for the pennevodkophiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATHAN SIMMONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bend, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Very yummy and easy to boot. I like that it's quick and also made with ingredients I usually have on hand. I did add a bit of garlic and a bit of ground oregano to round the sauce out. I served this topped with strips of pan-friend prosciutto. Our guest, my two toddlers, my husband and I all cleaned our plates, it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States