Penne and Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
Great Recipe - Added Cut up sausages and used crushed tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
I had to make some food for a dinner for my coworkers and THEY LOVED IT. In fact, they didn't even believe I made it myself and under such short notice! all aces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
I wanted to reduce calories without sacrificing flavor in this recipe, so I substituted fat-free half and half for the heavy cream - no discernable difference in taste and greatly reduced the fat!! Also added a generous amount of freshly gorund black pepper. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
196 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
I have made this countless times and everyone including the kids have loved it. It is easy quick and a real crowd pleaser. Just wanted to update my review from 2002, it's now Nov 2007 and we still love it. Double the sauce and we like to serve with salt and pepper ribs, Again thanks Rick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Made this for our best friend's wedding anniversary celebration and it was beyond fabulous. They, along with my family, are asking for this dish constantly, even the picky kids liked it. Had a little trouble finding the pancetta but was successful in the end. Also used Gray Goose vokda. Superb! Easy! You can't get any better than this. I also served with it a warm goat cheese salad, fresh French bread and chocolate Grand Marnier creme brulee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
very good and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Recipe was excellent. I experimented with diced tomatoes, regular bacon (omitting the butter) and used fat free half and half. Everyone loved it. Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Very happy with this simple recipe. Big hit at a recent function. I have tried variations with and without normal bacon, sauteed onions, and citrus vodka. All work well. May try the half-and-half suggestion that somebody else mentioned. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
This recipe was so quick and simple! Being a vegetarian, I am always nervous about making meat dishes as I will not be able to taste the final product - but I made this for "Italian Dinner Night" with my friends and the guys called it PHENOMENAL! I couldn't find pancetta bacon so I used regular instead - I also used a chunky tomato and basil sauce - and added the cheese to the sauce before I tossed it with the pasta as was suggested by another review. The consistency was great the crowd kept coming back for more. Next time I will try it using the half and half suggestion. Thanks Rick for giving me a meaty pasta I am totally confident in making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Excellent and easy recipe! Instead of pancetta bacon I used prociutto. Thanks Rick, I no longer have to spend $15 for this dish at my favorite resturant. This is just as good if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISIS7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States