Penne and Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
The sauce turned out really good! I did add some additional ingredients and we all loved the final outcome! I made some bacon & seasoned chicken to add to the pasta/sauce and sauteed some chopped onions and mushrooms in the butter with some garlic. I also added some peas, sundried tomatoes, boursin garlic & herb cheese (because we had some) and basil. Very good - especially with garlic bread! The only change I would make next time is to make extra sauce. Bon Appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Excellent and quick/easy recipe. My husband and I think that next time we might add some sun-dried tomatoes for an extra punch of flavor...we'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This is by far the best vodka sauce I have ever had!!! I add a dash of crushed red pepper and garlic while in the pan. Sooooo yummy! You will not be dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I made this for my fiance and he loved it. I used half and half instead of cream and I added red pepper flakes for a little extra spice. I also added browned chicken and sauteed mushroom and onions to make it thicker (I sauteed the mushrooms and onions with the pancetta). I found that the sauce was a bit too salty, so I also added about a tablespoon of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very Good. I added fresh basil, onion, and white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Delicious and easy to prepare. I also substituted fat free half and half added 2 cloves of minced garlic at the end of the pancetta browning step and sprinkled with a touch of red pepper flakes. Thanks Rick for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Everyone in my family loved this. Even the little ones! You don't need to use "top shelf "Vodka for this. Any mid grade will do. I also added frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
edible but not good. Totally disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Good but nothing special.. It seems like The quality of your dish is going to be based on the quality of your tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I've always wanted to try this recipe when I see it out at my favorite Italian restaurant, but I always get distracted by something else on the menu. Found this recipe a while ago and made it for dinner the other night--it's delicious! Easy to make, but tasted like it was a lot harder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States