Penne and Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
As written, this recipe was a bit bland. If you add a dash of spices such as rosemary, oregano, basil, garlic powder & red pepper flakes it makes it a five star recipe!! Next time we will try lump crab meat or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Did not think it had much flavor. This was the first time I made it and it was for about 10 people. Not a singe person commented on it so I am thinking it was not a favorite of anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Flavor was good, though this dish could use more sauce . I will double the liquids next time, though I will make it again. The pancetta gives a nice flavor, not sure regular bacon would have been as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rubicon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Absolutely delicious - loved by the whole family too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I never write reviews but when it comes to this dish, I must. We are very Italian and can't believe how authentic and delicious this dish tastes! Quick, easy, fabulous. When sautéing the pancetta, make sure you drain off the fat before adding the other ingredients. Next time I will add asparagas for color and dimension. My husband added red pepper to his. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef_in_training
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made this tonight for supper. It is one of my husband's favourites at a restaurant. I stayed true to the original recipe and it was very good (3.5 stars). We are already planning on adding our own modifications to make it even better. Definitely would recommend adding some spice to the dish: fresh garlic, onion powder, chili flakes,, etcetera. We added mushrooms to this batch and are planning on more pancetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
My husband could not get enough! I made it twice in one week. The next time I make it, I plan to change things up a bit and substitute cut up chicken breast for the pancetta (or maybe I will use both).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
SIMPLY PUT, "OUTSTANDING"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I was a little skeptical that such a simple recipe could get such great reviews but I'm happy to say I loved it! Delicious flavor earns 4 stars and the 5th star is because it was so darn easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Excellent! My family loved it!! To make it even easier I substituted a jar of my favorite marinara sauce instead of the tomato sauce! This is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States