Penne and Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Hella good added a little smoked pepperika to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Fantastic Recipe - absolutely delicious and easy.... I like the idea of adding shrimp....that would just amp up the already fantastic flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
So good and so easy!! Added crushed garlic to butter and made 1-1/2 times the sauce. Also used half n half in place of heavy cream and spaghetti sauce in place of plain tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I used whole wheat penne pasta. I changed it up a bit didnt have any pancetta. Made my sauce with 1 Italian sausage link, 1 can diced tomatoes 1/2 can tomato sauce, added some cooked zucchini, fresh basil and oregano, a pinch sugar and of course the vodka and heavy cream. Topped it with pecorino/romano cheese. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Had very little/mild flavor. Next time I will use a basic marinara sauce in lieu of the tomato sauce. Also, the pancetta was very fatty and EXPENSIVE! Maybe will try a bacon with mild flavor. I'll let you know my alternative version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Loved this recipe! So easy to make and delicious. I added peas and a little red pepper flakes for a slight heat! Husband loved too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I am not a big pasta eater but I loved this recipe and will have it again soon...I doubled the Pancetta (but 1/4 lbs would be enough) I used a whole can of tomato sauce (15 oz.) so then used 2/3 cup of cream. This was the first time making it as a side to Flat Iron Steak and fresh green beans...So easy and so good! I guess I have to look and try some other recipes for comparison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
So worth 5 stars. I have been trying recipes for years. I'm finally done. This is the best one ever. Tastes like it was made in a restaurant. I made it exactly as the recipe stated. Only I added the cheese to the sauce while it was still cooking. make sure you use real pancetta, and chop it as small as possible... YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
The flavours of tomato and pancetta ( I added lots of fresh Basil from my garden ) melded well together, but just found it was way too salty......maybe cut the amount of pancetta in half next time.....otherwise, it was very tasty for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Added diced garlic to pancetta while sautéing and a little basil to cream sauce. Otherwise it was very good. My husband said it was definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States