Penne and Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This is a very good recipe, but the taste depends on the pasta sauce used. I like to use Prego; I find it has a lot of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Don't underrate a recipe if you change all the ingredients the poster gives you. Thats just not fair! Substitute bacon for pancetta? There is NO substitution for the taste. Be careful of adding much extra because the pancetta is pretty salty. My local grocery carries the pancetta and the local grocers are much more willing to order you something they don't usually carry over the big chain grocers. Excellent recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I wish I could give it more stars, it's that good! I added a two cloves of garlic and used a garlic & herb tomato sauce. I had to use bow tie pasta because I spilled the penne all down the front of me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
too much grease...I recommend browning the bacon, draining the grease and then adding the butter. also spiced it up with basil, pepper, oregano, and diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danandkrista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This sauce is great. I just add a little basil and it comes out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This recipe is so simple and it is great every time! I wouldnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
serve with salmom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe, except I used light cream. My kids loved it. Thanks for an easy and great tasting vodka sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nothyme2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This recipe was ok, a little bland for my taste I will add onion,garlic and red crushed pepper next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I swore by another Penne Vodka recipe for years, but I am converted!! This was soooooo much easier than other penne vodkas and the taste was great! Made the recipe as directed by used the calculater to make it for 2 people. My boyfriend raved and said it was better than any pasta he has had at a resaurant! Finally a dish I make my boyfriend likes!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States