Penne and Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is a great recipe, I would recomend using more bacon cuz bacon is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Excellent. Made it exactly how the recipe is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Holy macaroni, this is an awesome sauce!! The recipe is perfect as written. The market didn't have the right pancetta, so mine was diced, as opposed to the strips. Taste wise, no difference whatsoever. But I could see how it would add to the attractiveness of the dish and then seeing those beautiful little piggy strips wrapped around my fork, weaving through the linguine would be just plain art. LOL Oh ya, I didn't have penne on hand, so I used linguine. You know? As I sit here and type, I'm already getting excited to eat it for lunch tomorrow!! Enjoy, this is a truly great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight... And we loved it!!! It came out DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was amazing! My wife really doesn't do the cooking but she made this and even our kids ate it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burnellfam08

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Easy and tremendously delicious. I too sauté an onion beforehand and add some crushed red pepper. This recipe is now a staple in our household, especially on busy workdays when I need to throw something together quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Simple and superb. My husband and I loved it! Will definately make again, and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Oh my god - I LOVE this!!!!!! So easy and so so so good. Many people have commented that they added onion and garlic. You don't need to if you are already using a tasty tomato sauce. I use this one: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/best-marinara-sauce-yet/detail.aspx which is so simple you won't believe it and I always have some in the freezer for recipes just like this pasta one. By the way I only had bacon on hand and it was fine. I'm having it again tomorrow and I can't wait - woohoo!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is an excellent base recipe! I took advice in other reviews and added sautéed onion garlic and mushrooms. I also sautéed shrimp and used fresh grated Parmesan! I'll definitely make this again. And by the way. No need to use gray goose vodka. Triple olives worked fine and I'd bet Smirnoff would too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Thought it needed more flavor, didn't care for the panchetta bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States