Penne a la Vodka II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Scrumptious indeed. I made this for a few guests, one of them being a vegetarian. I used fresh cherry tomatoes instead of canned. It was consumed with much enthusiasm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GirlCooks4Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Made this tonight for 1 since hubby wasn't home for supper. Halved the recipe, added a sprinkle of sugar and crushed red pepper to the tomatoes, and had to use dried basil since I had no fresh (only use about 1 tbsp of the dried stuff-the flavor is much stronger than fresh). Also stirred in parmesan and romano cheeses with the cream. AMAZING! Will make again and again! (next time with chicken)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I love it with lots of creamy sauce so I made extra sauce. I pour some sauce on when the pasta is ready and then at the table I serve a gravy boat of extra sauce along with parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belladonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This dish is delicious...I make it once a week and everyone in the family loves it. It's easy and doesnt take that long either. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is the best Penne ala Vodka I ever had. Easy to make. I made this for my girlfriend and she was stunned that I could cook, let alone a delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Yumm-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This wasnt bland but it was missing something. Def going to make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
We LOVE this recipe. We added additional garlic, onions, red pepper flakes, grilled chicken and sun dried tomatoes. We only used 1/2 of the heavy cream. Next time I'd like to add either shrimp & mushrooms! And switch to 1/2 & 1/2 cream. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pmcasillas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Very good however one big ingredient is missing: CHEESE! You must add parm to this sauce while tossing the pasta. The parm cheese will give tons of flavor and thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was delicious!! It makes a huge portion, but it was all gone in 3 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States