Penne a la Vodka II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Made this tonight for 1 since hubby wasn't home for supper. Halved the recipe, added a sprinkle of sugar and crushed red pepper to the tomatoes, and had to use dried basil since I had no fresh (only use about 1 tbsp of the dried stuff-the flavor is much stronger than fresh). Also stirred in parmesan and romano cheeses with the cream. AMAZING! Will make again and again! (next time with chicken)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I love it with lots of creamy sauce so I made extra sauce. I pour some sauce on when the pasta is ready and then at the table I serve a gravy boat of extra sauce along with parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belladonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This dish is delicious...I make it once a week and everyone in the family loves it. It's easy and doesnt take that long either. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is the best Penne ala Vodka I ever had. Easy to make. I made this for my girlfriend and she was stunned that I could cook, let alone a delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Yumm-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This wasnt bland but it was missing something. Def going to make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
We LOVE this recipe. We added additional garlic, onions, red pepper flakes, grilled chicken and sun dried tomatoes. We only used 1/2 of the heavy cream. Next time I'd like to add either shrimp & mushrooms! And switch to 1/2 & 1/2 cream. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pmcasillas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Very good however one big ingredient is missing: CHEESE! You must add parm to this sauce while tossing the pasta. The parm cheese will give tons of flavor and thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was delicious!! It makes a huge portion, but it was all gone in 3 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
REVISED: OMG I REGRET WITH I SAID EARLY!!! I let it sit in the sauce for a while them came back to it OMG SO GOOD AMAZING:::Came out watery! From the picture I understand people wanted the tasted tomato chucnks but I want a thicker sauce so next time we will go with a canned tomato sauce, but loved the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Glen Truesdel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States