Penne a la Vodka II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I loved this. I love creamy pasta, my husband loves tomatoe based pasta and this was a perfect blend. I added red pepper flakes and chicken. I didn't think it was necessary to do all the seperate simmering of each ingrediant so I shortened the simmer times of all of them except for the initial simmering of the tomatoes to burn off some of the juice. It turned out wonderfule. Next time I think I will add a little more vodka for taste. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This is a great recipe I made it the other day, I will make this again.it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Wonderful!! I took the advice from others and used diced tomatoes, some red pepper flakes, and added mushrooms. I used the heavy cream. It was great. My husband loved it. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Really, you don't have to change anything at all for this recipe, unless it's for your own tastes. Myself, I would probably use less red pepper. But please try as is and be thankful for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monticello, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Thought the sauce had great flavor! My husband loved it! I did add some spicy Italian sausage to the sauce. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Great recipe. I added a little red pepper flakes to give it a kick and used Fat Free 1/2 and 1/2. Turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I have made this several times. The base sauce is wonderful however, I do add mushrooms, asparagus, chicken and just regular bacon. Sprinkle of parmesan on top. Very easy and always a hit.I don't like penne so I use spaghetti instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
SO EASY - and tasty. This was great - everyone in the house loved it(including the kids). I didn't use fresh basil, because I don't like it - and the kids would be all like "what is the GREEN stuff!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I used 1/3 cup vodka( what can I say I'm a drunk) and added chicken breast strips and asparagus to the sauce and tured out great.Had to thicken it up with a little corn strech.Will make it again next time using shrimp and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
REALLY GOOD MY FAMILY LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazylady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States