Penne a la Vodka II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I've made this twice already (using the adjustments that 'Lizard' made-used crushed tomatoes and 3/4 pint of cream) and love it! It's perfect and I'm going to make about 5lbs for my daughter's bday celebration, too! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Delicious side dish! I used 15% cream and only a cup and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
EUREKA - I found the recipe I have been searching for! Now please note I gave this 4 stars as it is writen here (cos I found it a bit bland), but I did add a bit of chili peppers, a bit more garlic and garnish with fresh diced tomatoes and VOILA - 5 STARS! I think stewed tomatoes are important for coloring, you don't seem to get that with diced as much. Also, you can use 3/4 or even 1/2 of the cream they use here. Left overs heat up well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Easy and yummy! BUT I will use tomatoe sauce next time...not tomatoey enough for us:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethMarie10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This recipe was EXCELLENT! Loved the flavor! Next time I will thicken the sauce a little bit, as I just couldn't get enough of the sauce! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I loved this. I love creamy pasta, my husband loves tomatoe based pasta and this was a perfect blend. I added red pepper flakes and chicken. I didn't think it was necessary to do all the seperate simmering of each ingrediant so I shortened the simmer times of all of them except for the initial simmering of the tomatoes to burn off some of the juice. It turned out wonderfule. Next time I think I will add a little more vodka for taste. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This is a great recipe I made it the other day, I will make this again.it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Wonderful!! I took the advice from others and used diced tomatoes, some red pepper flakes, and added mushrooms. I used the heavy cream. It was great. My husband loved it. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Really, you don't have to change anything at all for this recipe, unless it's for your own tastes. Myself, I would probably use less red pepper. But please try as is and be thankful for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monticello, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Thought the sauce had great flavor! My husband loved it! I did add some spicy Italian sausage to the sauce. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States